• Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding young Scientist Award   (Dr. Satendra Kumar 2017)


  •  Sardar patel Outstanding Institution Award - Dr. V. Ravindra Babu
  • Women of Distinction for the contribution and achievement in the field of Expert Information System - Dr. B. Sailaja
  • Biotech Product, Process Development and Commercialization Award - Dr. Raman Meenakshi Sundaram
  • Plaque of Appreciation awarded to  Dr. TILLATHOO RAM for his significant contribution to STRASA and particularly his substantial involvement in the development and promotion of drought tolerant rice on 27th April, 2016 


  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding young Scientist Award   (Dr. Shaik N Meera 2015 )
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Award  (Dr . Divya Balakrishnan  2015)
  • Dr. P. N.  Sri. G. Sriramulu Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest OGPA in PhD in Faculty of Agriculture from Dr. Daniel Gustafson, DDG(Operations), FAO, during 45th Convocation of ANGRAU held in Tirupati on 4th April, 2015
  • Dr. P. N. Bahl Award for the Biennium 2012- 13- (Dr. M. Sundaram)SSDAT- Life Time Achievement Award- (Dr. V. Ravindra Babu)
  • SSDAT- Life Time Achievement Award- (Dr. T. Ram)
  • SSDAT- Fellowship Award- (Dr. P. Muthuraman)
  • SSDAT- Outstanding Achievement Award- (Dr. Shaik. N. Meera)
  • SSDAT- Distinguished Scientist Award, (S. M. Balachandran)
  • G. S. Sirohi Best Paper Award 2014 ( Dr. B. Sailaja)
  • Indian Society of Agronomy (ISA) Fellowship Award 2014( Dr. B. Gangaiah)
  • Best Paper Award 2014 ( Dr. B. Nirmala) 


  •  Agriculture Leadership Summit Award  2013 (Dr. Shaik. N. Meera) 
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding young Scientist Award   (Dr.M. Seshu Madhav )
  • Hari Om Ashram Trust Award 2013 (Dr. B.C. Viraktamath, Dr. M. S. Ramesha , Dr. A. S. Hari Prasad, & Dr. R. M. Sundaram)


  • India Geospatial Excellence Award in Agriculture 2012  (Dr. B. Sailaja) 


  • 4th MS Swaminathan Award  2012  (Dr. N. Shobha Rani)


  • Choudary Devi Lal Outstanding AICRIP Award (2001)
  • ICAR award for outstanding team research  for 2001-2002(Team of rice breeders led by Dr. Ilyas Ahmed)
  • Senadhira Rice Research Award (Dr. BC Mishra 2002)
  • A Rolling shield for Original Hindi writing (2002)
  • Hari Om Ashram Trust Award (Dr. B.C. Mishra and R.K. Singh, 2003)
  • Rao Bahadur Dr, Ram Dhan Singh memorial Award (Dr. B. Mishra, 2003)
  • Dr. B. Bap Reddy Memorial Award for IPM (Dr. I.C. Pasalu and group, 2003)
  • ICAR Award for the Outstanding Multi-disciplinary team research in Agriculture and Allied Sciences for the Biennium 2003-2004 (Dr. N. Shobha Rani and group)
  • Crop Research Award (Dr. G. Padmavati, 2004)
  • Dr. R.H. Richharia Award for excellence in Rice Research - (Dr. B. Mishra and Dr. M.P. Pandey, 2004)
  • Janna Reddy Ventkatreddy bianneal award – (Dr. J.S. Bentur, 2005)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Award for Post-Graduate Agricultural Research (Dr.M. Shehu Madhav, 2006)
  • Societal Innovation Award (Dr. Mohan, 2008)
  • Young Scientist Award of the 96th Indian Science Congress (Dr. Satendra Kumar Mangrauthia, 2009)
  • Young Scientist Award (Dr.Shaik N. Meera and Ms.B. Nirmala, 2009)
  • Best invention award and gold medal (Dr. Mohan, 2009)
  • World Intellectual Property (WIPO) Award and gold medal (Dr. Mohan, 2009)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Award for outstanding Research in the field of plant protection (Dr . SatendraKumar Mangrauthia, 2010)
  • Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Award for outstanding research in Agricultural Sciences 2010 (Dr. J.S. Bentur)
  • Panjabrao Deshmukh Outstanding Woman Scientist Award 2010     (Dr. N. Sarla)
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding young Scientist Award 2010             (Dr. R. M. Sundaram) 


  • Best Annual Report of ICAR Institutes Award (1995-96)
  • ICAR Best Institution Award (1996)
  • The Chauadhary Devi Lal Outstanding All India Coordinated Research Project (AICRP) Award 2001
  • Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Award (Dr.B.Venkateswarulu & Dr.Padmaja Rao, 1988-89)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Young Scientist Award (Dr.D.K.Kundu, 1988)
  • Young Women in Rice Science Award for South and South East Asia (Dr.Shobha Rani, 1992)
  • Sri Bap Reddy's Plant Protection Award (Dr.K.Krishnaih, 1995)
  • DRR Silver Jubilee Endowment Prize ( Dr.U.Prasada Rao, 1999)
  • Prof.T.N.Ananthakrishnan Award 2000 (Dr.J.S.Bentur, 2000)